Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Ruby Tiger Moth #2

After spending a few days away, the plants in my greenhouse have gone mad! Whilst hubby did a bit of weeding, I put most of them into trays and sited them outside of the greenhouse to start the hardening off process. Just as I was finishing it started to rain and the wind got up. A quick shower but I didn't want my babies to suffer so when it stopped I brought them back in again!!! It was a good job I did as half an hour later the heavens opened again and we had torrential rain and hail. 
Anyway, whilst I was rearranging the plants I saw a moth caught in a cobweb, so carefully lifted it out and placed it outside on the lawn. I just managed to get a couple of shots with my camera before it flew off. 
I've never seen one of these before so had to look it up and it turns out that it is a ruby tiger moth. 
The rain showers are forecast to last the rest of the afternoon so this can be my blip for today. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.