#434

This morning started with a lie in, breakfast in bed, and presents. If only every Sunday started like that. The world would be a much happier place.

We decided to go for a long walk this afternoon as it looked so lovely and spring like outside.... How wrong could we be?! To say it was windy would be an understatement. We almost got blown away. Needless to say it was not good weather for photography. I spotted a little bunch of daffodils in a sheltered spot in the woods, so I got down on the floor and got a quick shot before a) anyone came past and saw me on my hands and knees and wondered what on earth I was doing, and b) I froze to death.

By the end of the walk our faces were pretty numb and I could no longer feel my nose. I had to buy a bottle of Prosecco on the way home for Matt and I later to help us recover from the shock.

We shall be ordering a Chinese takeaway for tea. I can't possibly cook on Mother's Day. That would just be rude.

Happy Mother's Day to all the fellow Mum blippers. I hope you've all had a lovely day with your families x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.