Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

Big Ben

I continued working on clocks today and did a couple more. This reproduction skeleton clock is quite fun. It is only a timepiece for which I am quite grateful as I wouldn’t want Big Ben striking every hour in this house! The time keeping adjustment is on the knurled nut below the pendulum as with most mechanical clocks. The adjustment on the mechanism of the real Big Ben is actually controlled by placing old pennies on top of its massive pendulum. In the afternoon we tried to have our usual French conversation group but internet problems in France meant that only two of us were present so we abandoned the session for this week. I did a yoga session in the afternoon and ordered a new mobile phone. Unfortunately, they are sending the wrong one so I will have to refuse the delivery so it is returned and then re-order the one they should have sent.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.