Contrary to the forecasts it stayed rather hot the whole day. Not a drop of the rain I had hoped for. Even now it feels summerlike warm inside and outside it is still around 20C.
I did not bother and had a quiet day. Mondays vacuum cleaning, repair work, administration and a few vital phonecalls. All boring to mention in this journal. But alas no big adventure to report. Or it should be the discovery that for the second time in a row some nightanimal manged to get a pack of mouldy bread out of the stonecovered bin where I had put it safely – I thought – in order to bury it on the compostheap this morning. Well, not a slice or crumpy to find back. They spared me a walk uphill. At least for today, as I have to go there tomorrow anyway
Without yesterdays wind it was pleasant to have lunch and diner at Our balcony table. I saw five pairs of swans flying to the NorthEast. Maybe they were following the Weserriver upstream. Which would mean in SouthEastern direction. Willemien would have wanted to know if they landed somewhere around the corner. Always curious for a special picture.
I’m feeling at ease for the big removal job coming this summer and/or autumn. Our strong old friend Cor promised me his help. As he has put his shoulders under all Our removals  since 2008. I feel gratefull for his spontaneous offer. And there will be more old friends to help pull the cart. And on top of all that She will sit , lean back and smile.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.