The Master

Hasn't a hound meant to have a master? When Mac wants fed I know, he sits his 30kg mass on my lap puts his head on my chest for a cuddle and if that doesn't work i get a free face wash. When mac wants a walk he gets his collar out that blue fluffy basket thing that Lady V has decided has more form than function as it looks pretty rather than having a purpose, comes and drops it at my feet and wags tail frantically...he's a clever mutt.

Good news on the validation of works on drainage issue in house with validation now complete and inspector keen to push me towards a cash settlement which I have declined on the contracting work but will accept on the enablement work required prior to contractors arriving, stripping out WC and utility of flooring and units, new skirtings, paintwork prep, finish and removal of doors etc. 

Depending on settlement figure I'm happy to undertake as I will carry out with due care and attention required. 

'Master And Servant'
'There's a new game we like to play, you see
A game with added reality
You treat me like a dog, get me down on my knees'
Martin Gore

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.