T is for

Tubular Bells
 It has been blowing a hooley today, my magical metal wind chimes giving it some .......  The washing whizzing around on the whirlygig about 90miles an hour, so plenty of untangling, but got two loads dry.  A bit of housework completed, hubby still in bed at 10.30. Phew!! I walked up to town, popped in the greengrocers  to speak to Liz. The mystery of the garden hand tools unsolved. Not hers, so none the wiser, but I put the fork & trowel in the shed when I walked up later. I ended up topping my potato humps with some of the home made compost to protect the tops, it feels like it could be chilly tonight, as the sky is brightening as I sit here typing. I fed the birds, then a rat appeared from under my shed, it soon scarpered when it saw me. I thinned out the turnips a little more. There is now another row alongside my broad beans ... I just can't throw the thinnings away, it seems a waste. The community fridge could do well this season. I hope somebody knows/likes turnips. You very rarely see them for sale these days. I brought back the hand razor hoe ( just had to look that up, as I has no idea what that tool was called), one of the tools left outside, plus the hoe. I untangled the washing, next job clean the roadside where we park our cars. The road sweeper does come through periodically but as we are always parked roadside the section has got really weedy and scruffy. Hubby does'nt understand why I did it, but it looks much better & took no more than 15minutes. The kerb sides were always kept clean & tidy, the hedges & paths maintained but not any more. It's very sad. 

Lots of outside jobs done when I thought I'd be indoors today.

Mono Monday subject for this week 'Begins with T'  hosted by laurie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.