I had to use all my stealth

to snap this beauty, as it landed on this branch, initially hiding from me, so I crept past, then went into the brambles to snap from the other side. Gotcha!. Not today, Sunday morning. Today's snaps did'nt cut the mustard.
A walk to the plot early morning to deposit my kitchen veg waste in the composter, feed the robin, and look for potential wildlife opportunities. Then it rained ... I took cover in my shed, the Devon Air Ambulance flew overhead then landed in Chudleigh.  I made a count for plant labels, another rainy day job. Back at base, I potted up some Leycesteria cuttings, watered the seed trays, did a bit of weeding, dodging the showers. The bird seed has germinated in between the brick paviers so come out quite easily. I began writing the plant labels for the charity plant sale while watching The Great Northern Garden Build on catch up. A very interesting programme, part 1 of a series on BBC 2 that began last evening. The planning, and building of a new RHS  garden. Definitely recommend a catch up if you're into gardening but  did'nt see it.
I heard the grass strimmer operating outside. Kevin, had arrived and started on the outside bank. I'm going to scatter a mix of flower seed that I've harvested, plus the flower bomb that Jorgiesmum gave me for Xmas, along the bank, so fingers crossed it will attract wildlife and add a bit of colour for the summer months before being strimmed again in the autumn. I made a cottage pie while he was working outside so that I would hear him come to the door for his money. Back to the plant labels ... 150 labels using strips of plastic cream/yogurt containers. A perfect repurpose :-). Job done.
Hubby arrived back from his new tyre search. Time for lunch ... Freshly cooked beetroot, mayo, freshly ground black pepper & salt in a seeded batch sarnie. Yummy!!
I finished watching The Build programme then decided to move all my recently sown squash/pumpkin/courgette upstairs into the spare bedroom. The temp is more constant here, & I want to give them a good start. The temps outside are so up & down at the mo ... No frost forecast for the next week or so thank goodness. I won't be planting tender plants out until the end of the month anyway.

Thanks to freespiral for hosting Tiny Tuesday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.