A day in the life

By Shelling

Narciss

Summer arrived all at once this morning. During the day you could almost see how the green shimmer turned into leaves and the flowers opening up to fully catch the light and warmth from the sun. 

In the morning Eva and me were rehearsing, yet another productive meeting.

Towards the evening I took a walk to The Garden. On the way there I heard the Cuckoo and the first Nightingale close by. When I got home by eight o'clock it was still nineteen degrees warm, so I had my first outdoor beer of the season on my porch.
On my way to the garden I took the "back route", following the path through the forest via the old railroad bank to the back door gate in The Garden, see extra. The main is a lovely Narciss Actaea growing in the garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.