Granton Gas Holder

Opened the back door to find the remains of another bird.  Feathers only.  We have not found the corpse, so imagine the magpie or crow got it.  Or it could have been a cat I suppose.  I took some time to get going this morning, but eventually went out for a warm up walk ahead of another 5km run.  it was much milder today which was very welcome.  It’s the first time I have run two days consecutively since I started running again.  My knee has survived, but I have been very aware of it throughout the day.  Fingers crossed it is ok tomorrow.  BB had his volunteering gardening.
BB had a game of football in Edinburgh this afternoon.  I wasn’t sure whether to go or not, but it was a trip out and a change of scene, though not somewhere I would have chosen to go.  However, TT and I slipped off for a walk along the esplanade at Silverknowes.  We had a nice wander.  By the time we got back to football, one of the opposition players had been sent off, as had their coach.  TT has seen that very same coach sent off previously.  What a bad example for the young players.  The opposition goal keeper also looked to be much older than the rest of the lads.  There is no way he was under 15.
It was then home for  a supermarket shop, then I prepared tea and had a call with my folks while it was cooking.  Later we facetimed TT’s mum.  All the oldies are doing well.  I was going to visit my mum and dad this week, having missed out last week, but my dad has put me off as they are having workmen in.  That was me put in my place!
Later I watched The Pursuit of Love, which I am sure I read many years ago.  TT declined the opportunity to watch it with me.
This is the Granton gas holder– which I think is a listed structure.  I believe the area is to be redeveloped and regenerated.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.