Apple Blossom

Back to winter today – an extra layer was required for my run this morning.  It was so cold.  I ran 5km and really didn’t want to go any further.  BB had rugby training and TT was helping at church.  I didn’t even think about hanging my washing out, which just seems so wrong in May.  TT and I were startled by a real commotion in the garden. A murderous magpie had got a fledgling blackbird.  By the time TT got outside the magpie had gone, and we had a corpse on our hands.   Nature is cruel.
After lunch, TT headed down into town for a few thing and to have a wee walk.  We had barely walked along the road when the rain came on.  We both had hat, scarf and gloves and then had to pull our hoods up.  Just grim.
Later TT made homemade pizza for tea and then we watched more of the French spy drama.  Even TT , who has watched it studiously (unlike me who has had a habit of falling asleep) said that it was really complicated.  
I blipped the buds last week – here is the blossom before it is smashed to pieces by the wind and rain or hail and sleet, or whatever combination of weather we encounter next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.