Life In Wales

By KarenC

A Tiny Little House

I'm a day late posting Sunday's blip - so much for having some spare time this weekend!  

We worked in the garden this morning - Alan finished off enclosing the garden to make it safe for the boys and I did some 'dead-heading', dug out lots of weeds and then mowed the grass. I cooked a roast chicken for a Sunday roast, but Alan suggested we go for a drive to Conwy as he fancied a walk, so we headed out at about 6pm.  It was a nice time to go out as it was very quiet, so we had a nice stroll around the town and went to see the smallest house in Great Britain.  Can you believe that a 6ft 3 inch fisherman used to live there?

We passed an Indian restaurant and the smells were amazing, so I suggested we get a takeaway so that I didn't have to continue cooking the roast dinner when we got back - we can have the roast tomorrow night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.