Downtown Denver, Colorado

A lovely old place still allowed to be standing though boarded up. It is surrounded by an empty lot but also amidst large buildings, hotels etc. I saw some others I wanted to see up close but never made it to them.

It's very cool and rainy, this desert rat loves it. I have a sweater on, leather jacket, gloves, a scarf :-) It's great!

I was to visit an old friend right outside Denver but a big ole snafu happened. I decided to come anyway on my own and treat myself. What a blast, my hotel checked me in at 11 a.m.! I have an appointment at the art museum tomorrow. I wandered all over today. A lot of down on their luck people out and about. But oh my gosh how I loved being in the cool rain! Very glad I had my umbrella since I did get poured on a few times.

First extra, some great graffiti, the 2nd some really awful public art.

Until tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.