Gregory Peck and Veronique Passani

I believe they married in 1955. Her haute couture collection is remarkable that I very much enjoyed at the Denver Art Museum. I so enjoyed their painting collection on display too. These raspberries by William Mason Brown made me want to bite into some.

It was 34F/1.1C degrees this morning. By the time I got out it was up by 2 degrees and I had a great invigorating walk. I do find downtown Denver more interesting than downtown Phoenix. Denver is only older by about 30 years but to me it is more interesting and has a totally different feel. I suspect it does have to do with the heat of the Sonoran Desert surrounding Phoenix. Phoenix has come a long way since I moved there 26 years ago and there is so much to appreciate. I absolutely love the plant life, the hiking and I have developed a nice circle of friends there. And the downtown area has made big strides.

I had to walk a bit after dinner tonight. Thank goodness my body did not hurt as much today as yesterday, pounding cement is hard and I find it pretty impossible not to go at a clip. My NYC instincts come right back, I move and I jaywalk. Moving quickly keeps the unwanted people away and it's a necessary survival in streets smarts when I don't want to be bothered. But I got to saunter a lot too. Tomorrow will be much warmer and the sun will be out :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.