Marionb

By Marionb

Bleeding Hearts and Bluebells

I did go on an outing this morning to check out a walking path, bridge and woodland flowers, but overall, it was a disappointment. I will try it another time later in the season. BUT from the bridge, I did spy some trilliums and bluebells by the creek - a nice find as I haven't seen many of them at all; however, both were inaccessible by foot and proved to be a challenge for my little pocket camera's zoom lens. Unfortunately, the trilliums were in pretty rough shape and didn't make the cut, but the bluebells were lovely. (see extra) Back home, it is almost bleeding heart heaven..They are all throughout the garden and have been growing visibly taller every day.  This one was the first of them to bloom and is still "best in show"...but not for long. The competition is getting fierce. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.