digitaldave

By DigitalDave

Bluebells

I passed through the woods near Ripley this morning and the bluebells are looking superb. It's a pity I only had my phone with me, but I travel light when on two wheels. 
I'm glad I went out this morning, as we are currently having a thunderstorm and heavy rain.
Fact for the day: Almost half the world's bluebells are found in the UK, they’re relatively rare in the rest of the world.
Today's extra was taken sharing a quick drink stop by Swinsty reservoir with some sleepy ducks. 

Whilst fiddling about with the phone camera (often tricky in sunlight) I discovered that it can also create raw (.DNG) files. I was unaware of this, even after two years of having it! I created this image from the dng file and compared it to the jpeg from the phone and this one is much better. It appears that the image sharpening applied to jpegs by the phone is too aggressive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.