Blessed Relief

I had an appointment with a chiropodist today - and he removed a large corn from the side of one of my toes which was pressing on a nerve - that would appear to have been the source of the pain as I was able to walk around Wetherby quite comfortably afterwards.

He also did a quick tidy up of a couple of other hard patches on the soles of my feet and trimmed nails - a luxury! Anyway it only cost £32 and as far as I am concerned it was a bargain!  He said I should be able to resume walking in a couple of days - yay.

On my little wander I went down to the weir and snapped the ‘Spawning Salmon’ sculpture. This a three shot HDR - the highlights of the water and the shadow on the salmon were too much for a single image. Blipped this previously but this is with the new camera… :-)

Testing a ‘vegan friendly’ flapjack this afternoon - making it with ‘Plant Butter’ rather than dairy butter. Also I am using pear and apple spread rather than syrup..which we prefer as it is not so sickly. Added some unsweetened dried cranberries too. If it works well (the only change for me is the butter) then we will be able to take some for our granddaughters’ next picnic. Eldest has a severe allergy to any dairy produce - so cannot eat most normal cakes and biscuits. The rise of vegan choices in restaurants has made life easier for eating out for her - although the order of vegan pizza with a side of chicken wings does raise some eyebrows!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.