Hale Lighthouse

I had a day out geocaching with Paul today. We started at Hale Village and did a circular walk taking in the Mersey estuary and Hale lighthouse. We then went on to Tarbock to do another circuit so we clocked up a good few miles. 

It was very pleasant along the Mersey and I must return with kwdiane as there were plenty of birds around and it made a good circular walk. It also made a change to see the Mersey from the other side and you can see the wind farm and Frodsham Hill in the background.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lands End to John O'Groats 1000 Mile Virtual Challenge Update

Day 92 -  Worcestershire/West Midlands.  11 miles walked. 371.3 miles completed

My longest walk for some time as I crossed the M42 and entered the suburbs of Birmingham. Passing through Wythall, Drakes Cross, Maypole, Kings Heath and Moseley I finished at Balsall Heath which gave me a chance for a virtual curry in the Balti Triangle and a virtual visit to the CAMRA pub the Old Moseley Arms.   
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.