Gone fishin'

When I went up to the loch today the young one was standing on the flooded observation platform at the front of the loch. Two men were watching her but there dog was of the leash running around the edge of the water barking. I waited until they were gone and walked over to the water edge. She was straight over. I gave her most of her fish when the two men returned with their barking dog. The young one took off to the platform again. 
Once they moved on she eventually returned, had some more fish then started fishing herself.  She is quite amazing to watch as she rarely misses.
I noticed that she struggles a bit sometimes with the larger strips I cut for her and will try cutting smaller pieces as she managed the minnows with ease.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.