Sheltering from the rain

Another mixed day again very busy with plenty to do and the weather has been rather mixed as well . Heavy rain this afternoon with a clap of thunder. I stayed late at work to try and tie up a few loose ends and thankfully the rain had gone. 
Once home I got changed and decided to go find a blip along the river banks. It did try to rain as I walked but thankfully not to fast or hard. I spotted this ladybird tucked away in a nettle probably trying to shelter from the rain , nearly successful but if you look closely you can see one splash of rain on it.
Finished watching my Netflix series Black lighting last night so time to find something new to watch a couple of optioned lined up including a horror series on amazon prime might take a 30 day free trial out to see what its like.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.