YORKSHIREBRED

By Yorkshirebred

Bus Pass Walk/Tiny Tuesday -:animal.

The Bus Pass Walkers didn’t need any buses today - a walk around St Ives.  Returning via Coppice Pond the swans were out in force chasing off other waterfowl as they protected the new arrivals.  Hopefully they also fit the bill for Tiny Tuesday's animal theme. Couldn’t resist the fluffiness of the main image, but lots of photos taken - the clearest in extras, along with the lovely bluebells in the woods which just seem to get better.  Unfortunately I didn’t have time for refreshments as I had to go for the bus to Bingley to get my 2nd vaccine. Did some shopping first and then walked to the medical centre.  Extremely quiet - just 4 of us in there so very quick and efficient.  Good to have the little vaccine card, and the vaccine “passport” will be on the NHS app from next week. Nipped into Aldi for coffee beans, and was impressed by the smart renovations.  Also very quiet. Just in time for the bus home, and a much needed coffee.  Managed to slice my finger open on the first knife I picked up - blood spurting everywhere.  Even now hours later, if I take the  dressing off it starts to bleed again.  I blame the vaccine - haha, some would!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.