Mono Monday - begins with T

Had a letter to post to my friend in France, so after calling at the post office I carried on down the village  and decided to walk up Goit Stock.  Rain was forecast, but it was warm.  The mill waterfall was flowing much faster than the last time I was down there.  It was very quiet and I only saw one other person on the whole walk.  Just as I reached the park homes it started to rain - luckily I’d taken my kagoule, and I walked on into the woods to get some shelter.  There was a lovely woodpecker flying about, the dippers were there and then I caught sight of 2 gorgeous goldfinches.  Sadly all were too skittish to get a good photo.  Of course as soon as I dinned my waterproof the rain stopped again!  Walking back up Leech Lane the fields were full of sheep and lambs.  The lambs as ever were curious and came right up to the fences and the gate. Trying to think of today’s challenge I spotted these twins. There were,rather ominous looking clouds as I walked back to the village so I quickened my pace.I had just walked through the door at home when there was a short heavy shower. Since then the sun has been out.  Forecast mentioned thunderstorms (my pet hate!), but nothing as yet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.