Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Unfurling

A non-working day, though I am still the duty officer and had to ask a colleague to deal with a recent case in our area.

We visited the new shopping village just up the road, ducking in and out of the shops to get out of the showers that rumbled through at regular intervals.

We were back in time for a telephone consultation with the oncologist.  The PSA level continues to go up so she wants me to have something called a PSMA - CT - Pet scan, which will be done in Birmingham.  The discussion is now around what form of treatment I will receive and the scan is the most accurate from of investigation to identify even the smallest cancer cells contributing to the increasing levels of antigen.

Can't say I'm happy, but at least they are on the ball and investigating quickly, I should get the scan in the next few weeks and then we will be in a better position to plan the way forward.  

After the call I spent a few minutes in the garden in some glorious late sunshine.  Never a better time to get out the macro lens and find a suitable subject in amongst the borders.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.