WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Rained Off...

...and P'd off with this weather! Got one pot planted up then the heavens opened and I got drenched tidying everything away.

Anyway, I won't go on :-[]

This morning I phoned Oxfam to ask if they were taking donations and would they take bits of fabric. I know they have a craft corner.
The lady said yes so off we went with the car full. A volunteer from the shop happened to be passing on his way in to work so helped me carry it all while Frank was parked on double yellow lines. They were thrilled with bags of fabric.
It was such a great feeling to see all the bags go and know the proceeds would help somewhere - maybe India!

Back at the boat we were about make some lunch when Bella went tearing up the tow path and back ran into the boat to grab her teddy then off out again. That means only one thing - her favourite visitor, Eddie of sign writing fame! So we had a cuppa and a natter.

Marc said the painkillers are working on his finger. Tomorrow he has to get the dressings changed and I asked him to take a photo of the wound and send it me. 

It's bedtime now and I can't think of anything else. 
Goodnight ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.