River of Flowers

By doffy

Tuesday: Sunset & Rainbow

We were up early this morning, such a beautiful day.
MrD decided to cut the grass because rain was forecast.
I went to Home Bargains, took a little detour on the way to call in on my friends - I’ve helped the husband with transcribing family history records for over 20yrs and I share a passion for gardening with his wife, we had a lovely long chat and looked at various plants which are self-seeding also about some of our favourite plants from “lockdown” last year - I’ve got a few new ones for them to try which I’ll deliver in a few weeks time.
As I was finishing my shopping I met another old friend from my days as volunteer at the Archives - I’ve promised to make an appointment to go and do some research there!
Weather turned showery after lunch, I lifted the last of the sprouting shallots, which we had in omelettes - I now have an empty tub of compost ready for growing salads.
Used the lawn clippings from this morning to mulch my garlic and potatoes, a few more showers dampened it all down!
Walked to the road to see the sun setting, there was also a rainbow ... see extra ... it rained on way back but weather still warm and pleasant 
Stay safe & healthy & happy everyone :-)
Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.