fotoday

By fotoday

the best of days

A good day and lots of photo opportunities to top it off. A trip to Felley Priory gardens, a hidden gem and then my 2nd vaccine, done and dusted.

Felley Priory is a private residence that opens on a part time basis to share its magnificent gardens and at this time of year a walk up through its farmland to their bluebell wood. An old cottage in the grounds serves as a cafe with seating on the lawn and a well stocked nursery that works closely with its gardeners. The weather was good until I was in a queue outside for my jab when the heavens opened. Only a few minutes but enough to get soaked but not enough to dampen my spirits.
In extra Ive added a few more of the Priory and one of my friendly robin who is still the star of my garden. The young robins are beginning to feed themselves now supplemented by dad. No signs of Mrs Robin, she must be sitting eggs again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.