At least we can swim far away

I finished work tonight; Nipped down to the office; chatted with the big boss for a while and then came back home.

I was kinda out of sorts and I said to Si, ‘I’m angling for something.

So he put me in the car and we headed for the harbour. We bimbled along - him looking at the sea; me falling over my feet and slipping.

I found some sea glass; we examined the new sea weed. Contemplated whether octopus have consciousness (have you seen the film?) wondered if anemone have a conscious ... or whelks.

I think they do.

A fishing boat came in surrounded by sea gals... a seal popped up and said hello...


And the sun stayed hidden behind the cloud which followed it all the way down to the horizon.

That did me fine

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.