Frustration Day at the Motor Vehicles Office.....

The registration on my car is due in June.   I wrote the check today to pay the fee and went to the Motor Vehicle Office where car registrations are paid.   I got my number to wait for my turn.    The desk in the photo was completely staffed with 6  people, and 6 people on the other side.   After 35 minutes of waiting, my number had gone up 7 people.  I only had 6 more in front of me.
       Then the darnedest thing happened.  Of the 18 people at the desks, 12 people went on break......       They were gone for 35 minutes.   Only 6 were left.   The people  ahead of me had complex problems, and I waited 1 1/2 hours for the people on break to come back.   The Motor Vehicle office closed in 30 minutes.  I couldn't believe that half the staff went on break for a half hour, one hour before closing.  There were 24 people behind me.   
      My car was registered in 10 minutes.   The people who weren't able to get their business done by 4:30, were told to come back tomorrow and start all over again.     I haven't seen anything like that before........  It was the darnedest thing......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.