Mothers Day Fun........

Yesterday, I grabbed Silver and Sweet Pea, picked up Pam at her home and we went for a Mothers Day bike ride at Santos.  The weather was wonderful, a nice breeze, plenty of shade under the trees, and some wonderful families out there riding, walking, playing the fields, and jumping bikes.
     We rode to the land bridge and stopped for a snack and watched the traffic.  Pam called me and took this picture,  Surprise!!!!!!!!!    We rode back to the parking, helped a guy call a tow truck.....   the tranny in his van quit working.  He was pulling a tag along camper.  Surprise!!!!!!  After the tow truck arrived, we headed for some lunch, an ice cream cone and home.  It had been a wonderful day, we were full, tired and dirty from lots of good exercise.       It was a very nice Mothers Day.  My girls gave me a kissing bath during our walk, super, and bedtime.   They made sure I stayed home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.