Small is Relative

The little American Gold Finches are very small, especially compared to the Evening Grosbeak on the rail by her. So I am going to go with this for TT with the theme of animal....opps, I just asked google if a bird was an animal, the answer is "no". So, I am coding this TT but I think I have struck out with this challenge.

Ellie and I had a nice morning and then we went to Common Wealth Lake Playgrounds. She loved the slide and swings, but there were a few rambunctious boys on them and they scared her. I asked them nicely if they could be careful around her because she is little, but they were having nothing to do with that suggestion. We waited until they left by walking around the lake looking for baby ducks or geese. We found some young geese, but they were more like teenagers.  :-)) We still had fun: she was worn out and fell asleep as soon as we got in the car. What do you do with a sleeping girl in the car? I went and had my oil changed (we sat in the car), then I dropped stuff off at the Thrift Shop and lastly I went thru a drive thru for a nice chicken/bacon/avocado salad and chicken for Ellie. She got an hour nap and woke up when the chicken &  fries got to the car. Perfect!! By the way, I don't usually go to fast food places, but this was actually yummy. :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.