It's a baldy bald life!

By DrK

A snotty beak but a happy girlfriend

I feel worse than yesterday. I was sad as it meant a duvet day rather than going out on the bike with Rosemary. She headed out quite late, going into The Peak District with a strict warning to be home for 4pm. She's a bit too adventurous for her own good sometimes, often getting home much later than planned. I worry.

After reading stuff, writing up the last few days blips and a little sleep it was nearing 4pm, yet still no sign. That was until 30 seconds before. The phone went and I was informed she was at the back door. It sounded like a serious ride, high winds, snow and a number of tough Peak District climbs.

After she had a quick shower and some food, I was dragged out under protest as "the fresh air would do me good". For once, she was wrong....trouble was averted though as the walk didn't do any harm either. I did insist on taking the long way round to avoid a steep hill but was still shattered when I got home. Even lost my appetite.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.