Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Jardins de Magalí

An early blip in the day for me as I went out for a walk this morning to stretch my legs.  These flowers (calistemons - originally from Australia,  my gardener friend informs me)  were big and bold in the Jardins de Magalí, 7 mins from our house.  There's a kiddies area, area for playing basketball, table tennis tables, bowling/petanque, as well as lots of places to sit and lovely trees and flowers. I'm trying to notice the small parks and gardens more in our area, and notice things, rather than just walk through them mindlessly.  There are lots of noisy monk parrots in this park too and so we call it the bird park!  We like them, but I imagine if you were overlooking the park it could get a bit noisy at times! 

Too early in the day for my step count, but at least I should reach 10,000 today - didn't on Monday and Tuesday this week.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.