Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

All Dressed Up and Nowhere to Go

Got out for a morning walk again today, before settling down to some desk work in the afternoon. Then a bit of frustration when I realised I hadn't been sent the link to join an online half day conference this afternoon. Very annoying, as I'd registered in very good time. I did get in for one session, which was excellent. 

I then made a broccoli quiche for the freezer, after my modest success with the quiche lorraine yesterday, which has all gone now, of course, with dinner last night and then today's lunch for me. Bb was taken out for lunch at a restaurant - how exciting is that? Lucky thing! 

We met up in the early evening for a walk, bought some re-usable capsules for our coffee machine and are now having a beer on a terrace before going home for dinner. Bb's on duty tonight and I think it's a tv dinner of sausages on rolls, as we've both had a decent lunch. We even have the brown sauce! 

My blip is off the rather posh clothes shop 2 mins from our flat. It seems totally out of place. Never seen anyone going in it!  The orange and yellow walls you see in the background are from our beloved Frankfurter bar. Still no sign of movement there to build the promised block of flats with restaurant below. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.