Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Sautéed Baby Artichokes

We bought a bag of baby artichokes last weekend with the shopping and so today I googled a recipe for them. Turns out you end up throwing away quite a lot, as you have to take off all the outer leaves till you reach the pale green ones, cut a third off the top, as well as the stalk if it's hard and woody.  They turn black very quickly when you take off the outer leaves, so you have to be ready with a mix of garlic, lemon juice and crushed garlic and pop the halved pieces in there. Saute them in the mixture, adding a splash of water and turning them till they've browned a little and then let any water evaporate. They really were delicious! This is only half the bag. I wanted to make sure they were good before I did the rest. I think we'll get some more on Saturday!

Rest of the day preparing things for the start of my next course on Monday and continuing in the never-ending task of organizing my online 'stuff'.

Dinner undecided. Our thought was to have ham and pate with bread, but we're leaning towards a Chinese food take away! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.