Brilliant Bluebells

B and I visited NT Blickling Great Wood early this morning to enjoy the bluebells.  We had the wood almost to ourselves and wandered amongst the flowers listening to the sound of birdsong, it was very uplifting.
I find bluebells very difficult to photograph, one can never really capture their collective beauty, as it's such an immersive experience.
My main blip is my 'impression' of the scene using intentional camera movement and the extras show a standard shot of the wood and one close up of a few bluebells in front of a patch of Wild Garlic and what I think is Yellow Archangel, some Red Campion was just coming into bud too.  
A lovely way to spend a morning, I rounded off my visit sitting in my car listening to a song thrush trilling while sipping my coffee...perfect!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.