Dodd Wood

More cloudy today, although there were some sunny breaks and the rain was short lived and drizzly rather than the real thing.

We met Gill's sister and her husband at Dodd Wood and walked one of the marked paths. I took my M5 and a travel tripod as an experiment, more to see what I could take on a longer walk when I don't want the weight of the DSLR and who I'm walking with won't want the wait of me footering with filters.  This is three images put together as an HDR in Lightroom,  around a second exposure which has blurred the water.  Hope that counts as smooth for Wide Wednesday.  No one was bored waiting so I suppose that makes it a success :-)

Thanks to everyone who commented, starred or favourited my mono canoe yesterday,  all much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.