Place: St Pete, FL 75/86
Main activity: Wed - errands, packing
Notes: Woke a bit later than usual, was starting to get light out. Another beautiful sunrise shot. Went to Marie's in the morning and sat on the deck and caught up - asked about her other place - it's not going to work for any short-term solution for me. Headed out then for couple errands. One gas station had cars in lines, quick in to the UPS Store (I didn't wear a mask for the first time in this place and no one said a word - FL has lifted all mandates). My grocery order was ready at Publix then just down the street on the way back and that was pretty quick. Other gas station had all the pump handles covered. Low gas here in the southeast is true ... fortunately I have a mostly full tank. Solidifying date with Carmen and Jerry for turning over the unit (she stayed true to form and tried to push me to be all moved out now in 3 days - I refused). I did pack a bit more and took some things to the new car to start to see what might/might not fit - I may have to do some shipping. The bigger thing now is deciding where to head next ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.