Top Bird!

I had a leisurely start this morning, whilst Mr PB did a walk from the cottage. He returned at lunchtime with tales of a Dartford Warbler he'd seen on one of the nearby areas of heath, so of course, this afternoon, I had to investigate. I sat quietly in the gorse whilst a pair flitted to and fro with food for a brood that must be safely tucked away in their nest in the middle of a gorse bush. Magical! 
I took my Emperor Moth lure with me, and it definitely worked, as I must have got over a dozen moths flying around me. Sadly the only one that consented to be photographed was a rather worn looking specimen that landed on my hat! (extras)
I brought my Moth trap with me, and set it up last night. only 4 takers but 2 were Brindled Beauties - one that I probably wouldn't get at home. A blip for another day, perhaps.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.