Ingleman

By Ingleman

Catkin On a Hot Roof

Working at Richard's today, and after mowing half an acre of lawn, and sweeping seventy metres of driveway, I needed to clean out the gutters (again!) After the storm yesterday it was like a tornado had ripped through the place, and there were leaves and twigs everywhere. And approximately thirty bucketfuls of these catkins in gutters on garage and outbuildings. It was very hard going but I did it! And it looked (and felt) good. The weather was kind today. I only got drenched once and dried out fairly quickly. But I was glad to get home and have a cuppa in my own garden, and thank my stars that I don't have the means to have a huge garden and lots of outhouses. I like the quiet life.

Thank you for your time and for stars and comments on recent blips. So grateful for your continued interest. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.