Skilful driving

One of the main roads near to us was closed for most of the day following a traffic accident. This meant that the Dartmouth to Totnes 92 bus was diverted through our village. Not only is the driver of this double decker doing brilliantly negotiating his way between parked cars and high walls, but he'd just performed a hairpin bend in the village and on up the hill. As you can see, this and my Extra were taken through our windscreen in pouring rain, with the wipers cropped out. Mr PP briefly switched them to slow speed for my camera-work!

We were coming home from Kingsbridge where I'd been to the dentist. She achieved stage 1 of refitting my front crown, which came out for the second time last week. Some good news, though: I discovered that Kingsbridge branch of Peacocks is one of the very few to survive the widespread closures. In my delight, I popped in and bought a couple of camisoles (or vests, as I know them!) - while the weather remains cold and wintry.

Another bit of good news: after just a few days, our garden birds are beginning to return. Today, a blackbird, robin, goldfinch, dunnock, woodpigeon, two greenfinches and, um, a vole that lives in the stone wall. Hoorah!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.