Viloet-Green Swallow

A very long day. I am one of two drivers my boss sends to new customers as we have experience and we are very detailed about the customer (safety, difficulty, and..)  The first customer had a very easy dock on a quiet street. Parking for overnight too if a driver had to. The second place? In true trucker style, I set the brakes in the left lane of a 4 lane one way street, put on the hazard lights and took a walk. Oh I got a few fingers and horns but I've learned long ago - that's much better than a stack of paperwork not seeing something I should have. Seeing the dock, I confirmed where the trailer need to go and then mumbled under my breath. Blindside jackknife - the only way not to block the customers parking lot. 15 minutes later I was finally in the door. While the customer unloaded, I took a walk and saw this lovely little bird on the wire.

A great nights rest in the truck this night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.