FERNY SHADOWS

Today I went to play CANASTA at a member's house.  It was a beautiful
day, so we could play on the covered patio.  I am getting the hang of the game & had a great time.  I took this Blip in the shady side yard, as we were
taking a break.  She has a beautiful garden with some of my favorite flowers & this gorgeous fern.  

Some of the ladies invited me to play MAH-JONGG on Saturday.
It is a Chineses game played with tiles, somewhat like Dominoes, only much more complex.  It should also be fun.  It is such a treat to be able socialize again!, after being isolated for so long.

I was just reading we should challenge our brain to keep it in shape, especially by learning new skills like a second language.  I wonder if
learning how to play these complex games counts.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.