Truly ............

 ........... the poorist quality but ........... 05.30, the light was weird, I was in a hurry and Mr Jack Daw would NOT keep still ........... he found a way to clutch on to the half coconut shell and stab out the peanut butter, then drop to the ground to eat the "stabbings", then back up again to stab out more.

An equally poor quality shot, in the extras, showing Mr Daw's tail feathers sporting a few peanut butter crumbs.

The quality is no better but the image is bigger .......

I've watched the starlings do this and the jackdaws must have been taking note!    When I got home from my "mission" around 18.00, all six of the shells were pecked clean!  Greedy boys and girls.   :o))

Smile for the Day:

The media was quick to attack the ornithologist's claim that "wind energy was killing all the birds", countering that cats kill way more birds than windmills...


 ......... I can't remember the last time I heard about a cat killing a windmill.............

:o))


~ Anni ~


Uploaded a day late (again) ........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.