Rotbergegg

The kids weren’t around, so after a good breakfast, Mr S and I set off to Mandach, a small village north from here. He had the mountain bike in the car, and I had the hiking boots. We found a super place to park and this was the view. It was hot and sunny, and the distant alps were quite clear. I set of on a lovely wooded ridge path up the Rotbergegg. Fab views, beautiful meadows, blossom filled hawthorn hedges, staying high up, then down into another hidden valley. It was really quite hot, as a I hiked back up through the farmland on the other side, then in the forest, to my surprise a beautiful fox crossed the track in front of me.
Perfect timing, Mr S finished his bike ride, and was back at the car at the same time. We drove through a couple of villages, looking for a restaurant terrace that was open and had room. At 3pm in the afternoon 2 were completely booked, then we found o Ethan had room. We had a really lovely meal, so nice to be able to do this again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.