Wednesday walk.

Rain pending so a walk round the woods at AH. A nice clump of champions growing was my inspiration for this months project.. double exposure. 
Got into the car just as the heavens opened.  Good timing. Went up to the plant nursery  as their Facebook page said the bedding  begonias were ready..but they had sold out. More due at the end of the month. This year you cant order any, so I'll have to keep a close check. A bit early to plant out at the moment anyway. 
Back home and the rain cleared. 

Opticians appointment. I was sure my right eye was worse so was surprised to be told that it's actually improved!  Not so much that I need to quickly change prescriptions. I've 4 different coloured pairs that I wear so it would have been an expensive change. 

Text from Ms cousin who lives in Morecambe . Arranged to meet them in  a weeks time, when we can legally invite them into the house. Our first visitors in 15 months.  

Teatime walk by the dock, as usual. Such a contrast from yesterday. Sunny and quite warm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.