An Avid Lensman

By SarumStroller

A Job, sir?

Backdated Blip 58

This was one of a handful of shots that (eventually) got seen by the Head of Parks at the City Council and which lead to a casual 'job' as parks photographer for me.

True, I don't get paid, as such, but any good ones has an easy ready audience and website display, with my name accredited. It also gives me extra impetus to get out into their parks (there are worse environments!)

More useful are the contacts within the council that it has lead to, such as the official Diamond Jubilee snapper for them etc.

Lens was an old Nikkor 28-300mm D, which I no longer have. Good quality, terrible distortion and not the easiest to handle but knocks spots off any Tamron or Sigma.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.