What's your verdict Rosie?

'I'm not sure. It's a podophyllum of course, but I can't say which species.' !

Really - I don't know! After living at Arduaine Garden for some years I thought she would be able to tell the difference between the species!

Another mixed day. I went to the Walled Garden this morning and planted a couple of rows of spuds. Two ladies wanted to talk and a youf decided to light a smoky fire which blew across my beds, so I did what I'd gone to do and came home. I've got a bag of 'Pink Fir Apple' but may grow those in a spud bag. Why would you call a potato an apple? Imagine naming your new apple variety 'Pink Spruce Potato'! I'll give the peas a bit longer before planting them out - they've not long germinated. 

Quote of the Day:
 
Sir Thomas Overbury – “The man who has nothing to boast of but his ancestors is like a  potato – the only good belonging to him is under ground.”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.