pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Connection Interrupted

You know it is going to be a long day when, even after a good night’s sleep, you wake up tired.

Thus, I was not disappointed when the working day was indeed longer than usual, exacerbated by a complete system failure, which was so catastrophic that even our IT guys couldn’t remote in to fix it.

Never one to waste time, I swiftly abandoned all hope of working and started preparing a sauce for the evening’s dinner – a rare vegetarian outing. It was passable, but aided and abetted by a nice relaxed sunny evening’s walk on the river loop. 

Earlier that day I had dropped the children off to school and on my return home, I thought I would snap this flower (azalea?) – I know that the petals are starting to go off, but I quite like the effect on the colour scheme.

Looking forward to getting to bed tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.