Thursday's painting...

...Had to go out and do some messages this morning and collect stuff. But the stuff hadn't been delivered and won't be for nearly 3 weeks. Traffic was heavy and delayed. Then finally I had to collect my medicines, but they weren't ready, so I went back to the car to wait. 

So I got the iPad out and began this black and white drawing of outside the health  centre. A few hundred people queuing in 3 separate directions for the same small door at the end of that building on the right. My chemist was behind the lady on the left using her phone. Too many people, too close together for too long. I presume all waiting to be vaccinated...

I waited for ten minutes while drawing this on my iPad, then the lady waved from the door at the chemist, and these queues had not moved an inch, but grown  longer and longer.....

I finished this off at home just now. 

I was shattered when I got home. This morning took twice as long as it should have done. I had a headache by this time, and so dozed on and off all afternoon, then I remembered to finish this...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.