Laboscope app

When I woke up I could see Shadow was on my swing. So I got up to get her food. I went out with her food and cat bowl, and imagine my surprise when I saw it was BBCat on Shadow's cushion on my swing.

But immediately I got out of my door, Shadow was round my feet purring round my legs. She must have been under the swing.

I wasn't sure exactly how to deal with this.

So I put Shadow's food down first in its usual place, which was right in front of BBCat. I am inches away from BBCat and I was keeping an eye on both cats. Shadow surprised me because her body language seems to be completely comfortable in front of BBCat. Or she was being calmly assertive. And I have another sachet of cat food and a paper plate in my hand, which I grabbed on the way out when I realised that both black cats were there. All the while I am talking to BBCat, and slow blinking, but his eyes get bigger and bigger. I am opening his sachet of cat food, but just before his eyes get to the size of saucers, he leaps off the swing and hides in the undergrowth.

Immediately before he did that, Shadow had made a throat noise, which didn't appear aggressive. But it might have been an assertive, 'I'm eating first'.

All this literally took place in less than a minute.

I go up the garden path and BBCat comes out of the undergrowth immediately I put the paper plate and food down, but he waits to eat until I have got back to Shadow. I wait with Shadow until she has finished eating, then I go in, and leave both black cats to it.

A funny start to the day, because both black cats are behaving quite differently...

Even the Gingers who followed were behaving differently.

Mr Magpie has been absent, and NO he is not in BBCat's tummy. Mr Magpie is sourcing food elsewhere. I watched Mr Magpie, yesterday afternoon, walking up and down the driveways of all the bungalows over the road (he didn't fly because I assume that attracts attention), just walked up the driveways which don't have cars (this means no people occupants) and which have open top windows (I have no idea why people leave their top windows open when they are out at work all day...) and then Mr Magpie taking advantage of the situation... BBCat has been a visible presence a lot recently, and Mr Magpie doesn't trust BBCat.

Only Mr Heffalump was completely unaffected and feasted himself on the peanuts, and other bird foods on the bird table

Creative today is a kaleidoscope in Laboscope. I have a rose bush which still has bright red rose hips on it. And I put both Shadow and BBCat on it.

Time for a relaxing cuppa...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.