Pretty in pink

We keep getting two blue tits visiting our window feeder at once - parent and child I think, as one sometimes feeds the other.  So sweet!  In between flights back and forth to the feeder, they hop around in the (just blooming) tamarisk and in the Japanese maple (they hang upside down in that one, picking off insects from the leaves).  They're quick though, so I was happy to grab a few shots of this one in the tamarisk this evening. 

Still feeling unwell today - despite not eating since yesterday lunchtime my stomach was still sore when I woke up.  Tentatively ate a banana at lucnhtime, followed by a couple of rice cakes this afternoon - and then, much excitement, a bowl of ginger rice with some avocado this evening.  Hoping I can start getting back to normal now.  I ventured out of the flat for the first time since Saturday - just five minutes up the road, to post a birthday card to my friend - exhausted by the time I got back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.